Skip to main content

AFRICA MUZIK MAGAZINE AWARDS & MUSIC FESTIVAL! Wizkid, Davido, Sarkodie dominate Afrimma nominations [Full List]

The nominee list for the 2018 Africa Muzik Magazine Awards & Music Festival is packed with the biggest stars from all over the continent.
Regulars like Davido and Wizkid are no surprise, but their competition this year is tight with music heavyweights from different countries vying for artiste of the year.
Other notable Nigerians on the list include Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Yemi Alade, Chidinma, Tekno, Mr Eazi, Kiss Daniel, and Simi.
A new category, ‘Afrimma Achievers Award’, has been added to celebrate the feats of African stars in entertainment and sports.
See the full list below.
Artist of The Year
Davido – Nigeria
Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Wizkid – Nigeria
Cassper Nyovest – South Africa
Nasty C – South Africa
Flavour – Nigeria
Sarkodie – Ghana
MHD – Senegal/Gambia
Mafikizolo – South Africa
Best Male West Africa
Wizkid – Nigeria
Tekno – Nigeria
Sarkodie – Ghana
Davido – Nigeria
Toofan – Togo
J Hus – Gambia
Sidibe Diabate – Mali
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Kiss Daniel – Nigeria
Mr Eazi – Nigeria
READ ALSO! NOBODY IS GREATER THAN THE PARTY! I will suspend you, Oshiomhole threatens Ngige
Best Female West Africa
Tiwa Savage – Nigeria
Simi – Nigeria
Efya – Ghana
Adiouza – Senegal
Ebony – Ghana
Josey – Ivory Coast
Vivien Chidid – Senegal
Chidinma – Nigeria
Becca – Ghana
Yemi Alade – Nigeria
Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania
Harmonize – Tanzania
Ommy Dimpoz – Tanzania
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Khaligraph Jones – Kenya
Ali Kiba – Tanzania
Bebe Cool – Uganda
Nyashinski – Kenya
Juma Jux – Tanzania
Best Female East Africa
Victoria Kimani – Kenya
Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania
Leyla Kayondo – Uganda
Knowles Butera – Rwanda
Rema – Uganda
Akothee – Kenya
Nandy – Tanzania
Sheebah Karungi – Uganda
Juliana Kanyomozi – Uganda
Charly & Nina – Rwanda
Best Male Southern Africa
Tha Dogg – Namibia
Nasty C – South Africa
Emtee – South Africa
Roberto – Zambia
Cassper Nyovest- South Africa
Tresor- South Africa
EXQ – Zimbabwe
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Shyn – Madagascar
Prince Kaybee – South Africa
Best Female Southern Africa
Ammara Brown – Zimbabwe
Busiswa – South Africa
Shekinah – South Africa
Mampi – Zambia
Lady Zamar – South Africa
Babes Wodumo – South Africa
Sally Boss Madam – Namibia
Shashl__ – Zimbabwe
Ice Queen Cleo – Zambia
Bucie – South Africa
Best African Group
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Mafikizolo- South Africa
Toofan – Togo
B26 – Angola
Mi Casa – South Africa
R2bees – Ghana
X-Maleya – Cameroon
Bracket – Nigeria
Navy Kenzo – Tanzania
Fancy Gadam – Ghana
Crossing Boundaries With Music Award
J Hus – Gambia /UK
Skepta – Nigeria / UK
Stormzy – Ghana/UK
MHD – Senegal/ France
Tobe Nwigwe – Nigeria
Brian Soko – Zimbabwe
French Montana – Morocco/USA
Wale – Nigeria /USA
Young Paris – Congo
Steff London – Caribbean /UK
Best Gospel
Frank Edwards – Nigeria
Gloria Muliro – Kenya
Beejay Sax – Nigeria
Papa Dennis – Kenya
Miguel Buila – Angola
Joe Mettle – Ghana
Icha Chavons – Congo
Willy Paul – Kenya
Nikkie Laoye – Nigeria
Winnie Mashaba – South Africa
Best Newcomer
Mayorkun – Nigeria
Kuami Eugene – Ghana
Distruction Boyz- South Africa
King Promise – Ghana
Tenor -Cameroon
Dice Ailes – Nigeria
Ykee Benda – Uganda
Arrow Boy – Kenya
Neru Americano – Angola
Afro B – Ivory Coast
Best Live Act
Flavour – Nigeria
Ali Kiba – Tanzania
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Sidiki Diabate – Mali
Yemi Alade – Nigeria
Becca – Ghana
Burnaboy – Nigeria
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Jah Prayzah – Zimbabwe
Best Video Director
Justin Campos – South Africa
Patrick Elis- Nigeria
Dr Nkeng -Cameroon
Enos Olik – Kenya
Avalon Okpe – Nigeria
Godfather – South Africa
Clarence Peters – Nigeria
Prince Dovlo – Ghana
Sasha Vybz – Uganda
Unlimited LA – Nigeria
Best DJ Africa
DJ Spinall – Nigeria
DJ Joe MFalme – Kenya
DJ Black Coffee – South Africa
DJ Cuppy – Nigeria
DJ Dollar – Senegal
DJ D-Ommy – Tanzania
DJ Helio Baiano – Angola
DJ Crème Delacreme – Kenya
DJ Slim- Ghana
DJ Neptune – Nigeria
Best African DJ USA
DJ Tunez – Nigeria
DJ Wagura – Ethiopia
DJ Fully Focus – Kenya
DJ Deemoney – Nigeria
DJ Silent Killa – Carribeans
DJ Poison Ivy – Kenya
DJ Ecool – Nigeria
DJ Rell – Sierra Leone
DJ Buka – Nigeria
DJ Shinski – Kenya
AFRIMMA Video of The Year
Shatta Wale – El Gringo
Fally Ipupa – Mannequin feat Keblack & Naza
Falz – This is Nigeria
Wizkid – Soco
Diamond Platnumz ft Omarion – African Beauty
Toofan – Money
Runtown – Energy
Mayorkun – Cheche
Ali Kiba – Mvumo Wa Radi
Cassper Nyovest – Ksazobalit
Music Producer of The Year
Killbeatz – Ghana
Masterkraft – Nigeria
Dr Fizzo – Uganda
Eno Beats – Uganda
The Composers – Nigeria
Tweezy – South Africa
Tud Thomas – Tanzania
Sidiki Diabate – Mali
Kidomminant – Nigeria
Bebe Philip – Ivory Coast
Best African Dancer
Kaffy Dancequeen – Nigeria
The Grove – Angola
Sherri Silver – Rwanda
La Petite Zota – Ivory Coast
Manuel Canza Laurenzo – Angola
Moses Iyobo – Tanzania
Ghetto Triplet Kids(Uganda)
Dream Chaser Kids (Nigeria)
Dem3 – Ghana
Didi Emah – Nigeria
Best Rap Act
Shane Eagle – South Africa
Olamide – Nigeria
Zoro – Nigeria
Sarkodie – Ghana
Tha Dogg – Namibia
Casper Nyovest – South Africa
MHD – Senegal
Phyno – Nigeria
Nasty C – South Africa
Khaligraph Jones – Kenya
Best Collaboration
Tiwa Savage ft Wizkid – Ma Lo
Diamond Platnumz ft Neyo – African Beauty
Duncan Mighty x Wizkid – Fake Love
Heavy K ft Bucie, Wokwazi – Inde
Nasty C ft Runtown – Said
Kwesta ft Wale – Spirit
Fally Ipupa – Mannequin ft Kebzla & Naza
Major Lazer ft Dj Maphorisa , Ice Prince, Patoranking & Jidenna – Particular
Nsoki ft Rayvanny – African Sunrise
Dj Spinall ft Wizkid – Nowo
Song of The Year
Wizkid – Soco
Big Shaq – Man’s Not Hot
Davido – FIA
Distruction Boyz – Omunye
Diamond Platnumz ft Omarion – African Beauty
Afro B – Joanna (Drogba)
Nasty C & Runtown – Said
Duncan Mighty ft Wizkid – Fake Love
Major Lazer & Dj Maphoriza ft Ice Prince, Nasty C, Patoranking & Jidenna – Particular
Harmonize ft Diamond Platnumz – Kwangaru
Best African Dancehall/Reggae Act
Stonewbwoy – Ghana
Burnaboy – Nigeria
Shatta Wale – Ghana
Timaya – Nigeria
Samini – Ghana
Patoranking – Nigeria
Winky D – Zimbabwe
Yxng Bane – Congo/Angola
Wyre – Kenya
Takana Zion – Guinea
Afrimma Achievers Award
Luol Deng – South Sudan
Trevor Noah – South Africa
Lupita Nyongo – Kenya
Fatma Samoura – Senegal
Kamaru Usman – Nigeria
Serge Ibaka – Congo
Bismack Biyombo – DRC
D. J Mbenga – Congo DRC
Nigerian Bobsled Team
Djimon Honsou – Benin
You may also like...


Popular posts from this blog

Download EP: The Weekend - My Dear Melancholy

The Weeknd My Dear Melancholy "DOWNLOAD ZIP HERE" The Weeknd’s 2016 album, Starboy, was the musical equivalent of a Hollywood blockbuster: action-packed, star-studded, with a little something for everyone. Here, he returns to his unfiltered, art-house roots with a release so intimate and tortured, you’ll feel like a fly on his bedroom wall. Stuttering snares, gauzy production, and R-rated lyrics about sex and drugs (“I got two red pills to take the blues away,” he coos through a vocoder on “Privilege”) paint a vivid picture of a brooding Lothario—one that strongly resembles the dark artist we initially met on House of Balloons. This time around, he’s tapped gothic electro king Gesaffelstein, who has also produced for Kanye West, to bring a sheen to the shadows with neon synths and fuzzy echoes that lift his signature anguish into new emotional heights.
The EP My Dear Melancholy comes out laced with 6 songs long and the only features are both from Gesaffelstein.

Download Mixtape: BigHeadPhones - Vibez Kartel | @BHPMUSIC


1. OT

Mp4: Dj Cinch - WO (Official Video)

Finally here comes the most Anticipated Video from Northern Nigeria. 
DJ Cinch Wo Video (Arewa Cover)